top of page
  • Writer's pictureChayse Herriges

Hi! Welcome To My Blog- Week 1

Hi! If you don’t know me, my name is Chayse Herriges. I am a second-year student in the secondary education program at the University of Regina with a major in health studies and a minor in biology. I love all things science, with a special passion for plants! I hope to help my students learn and form meaningful sentiments and memories around Health, Biology, and the environment. 


A picture of a female scientist observing cells under a microscope

Throughout the past few decades (and especially within recent years), the Internet has become a powerful tool in the field of education. Thousands of resources, tools, ideas, lesson plans, etc., are all at the reach of our fingertips. I am active on Pinterest, Instagram, and TikTok, as they have a plethora of great tips and resources for all subjects, from Pre-K to Grade 12. I know how to use tools such as Google Classroom for organizing class material and assignments. 


Blogging is a bit of a new concept to me, particularly the public aspect of it. I kind of see blogging as a "sibling" to discussion posts/forums that are commonly used in university courses. I am excited about the prospect of sharing my ideas and things I’ve learned with the class, and whoever else may visit my page. The blogging process seems really fun to me! I think blogging could definitely be an activity or hobby I pick up, even after this course is over. I may link other social media platforms to share tips, tools, and resources, such as Instagram and TikTok to reach a larger audience after this EDTC 300 course is over. 

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page